Pleasant Walk from Vedabhavanam to Cauvery

I  start aimlessly with others in the morning hour  from Vedabhavanam in Varagur. There is no plan or schedule. There is a tributary of cauvery flowing nearby. Just wanted to visit it. As i step out in a leisurely pace. I inhale fresh early morning village air.  It is 100 % pure. The gentle swaying of paddy by the wind and the orchestra of pump sets irrigating  the fields and birds flocking together . I gently touch one paddy offshoot and it greets me with smile and warmth.  occasionally a vehicle passes and is usually bullock cart. I cross the main road and a notice calf tied to a post. I gently touch it and it starts chewing my dress. It must be hungry. Few steps ahead the i notice fresh cauvery water flowing. What a pleasant sight. I get down and feel the cool water caressing my feet. Time pressed, I return back to Vedabhavanam.

About kpsatish

Enjoy reading, walking and listening to carnatic music. Love to write with fountain pen and occassionaly water colour.
This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

