Drugged

I could not get up from the bed in the morning. Heaviness in the head forced me back to the bed. I was feeling drowsy the whole day. Dullness had set in. I would get up and sit. After a few seconds, I would feel drowsy and heavy. Unable to sit I would go back to bed. This continued for the whole day. There was some palpitation in the head and no trace of hunger through out the day. What did I consume the previous day? After dinner I had Asal Badam halwa.  The halwa was made out 200% original ingredients:  Pure badam and ghee.  I should have stopped with one spoon. There was no self control and tongue wanted more after eating one full cup. After filling the cup, I had also topped it with two or more spoons. while eating it was very tasty.  

 No amount of suffering leads to restraint. After all, the tongue rules the mind.

About kpsatish

Enjoy reading, walking and listening to carnatic music. Love to write with fountain pen and occassionaly water colour.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

