Margins

Mobile pre paid rechargers had declared that they would not accept any pre paid recharges on July 29, 30 & 31. They had protested against the reduction of their commission by the mobile service provides. On 31’st I had gone to remit my post paid bill to a shop that I use regularly every month. The payment was refused and two worried staff members in chorus conveyed that their margins had been reduced in pre paid recharge. They also had no commission in accepting the post paid. I wondered “Staff so conscious about margins”. On Aug 1st, I went to pay my post paid bill. They charged a small extra amount which was not mandated by my service provider.

About kpsatish

Enjoy reading, walking and listening to carnatic music. Love to write with fountain pen and occassionaly water colour.
This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

